Sermons

2015

Sunday January 4 ~2015
Second Sunday a. Christmas Message Text
Matthew 2:1-12
“The Real Epiphany”(pdf)

Sunday January 11 ~2015
Baptism of our Lord Message Text
Mark 1:4-11
“It’s Alive”(pdf)

Sunday January 18 ~2015
Second Sunday a. the Epipthany Message Text
1 Sam. 3:1-10
“Why does He Call?”(pdf)

Sunday January 25 ~2015
Third Sunday a. the Epipthany Message Text
Mark 1:14-20
“Immediately”(pdf)

Sunday Februray 1 ~2015
Fourth Sunday a. the Epipthany Message Text
1 Corinthians 8:1-13
“Everybody knows that”(pdf)

Sunday Februray 8 ~2015
Fifth Sunday a. the Epipthany Message Text
Isaiah 40:21-31
“Do You Know Him?”(pdf)

Sunday Februray 15 ~2015 transfiguration
Transfiguration of our Lord Message Text
Mark 9:2-9
“Journey into Lent”(pdf)

Sunday Februray 22 ~2015
First Sunday in Lent Message Text
Genesis 22:1-18
“What Should We Give Up For Lent?”(pdf)

Sunday March 1 ~2015
Second Sunday in Lent Message Text
Romans 5:1-11
“Stereotypical or Unique?”(pdf)

Sunday March 8 ~2015
Third Sunday in Lent Message Text
1 Corinthians 1:18-31
“Scandalous”(pdf)

Sunday March 15 ~2015
Fourth Sunday in Lent Message Text
Ephesians 2:1-10
“Being Orthodox”(pdf)

Sunday March 21 ~2015
Fifth Sunday in Lent Message Text
Mark 10:35-45
“Be careful what you ask for”(pdf)

Sunday March 29 ~2015
The Sunday of the Passion Message Text
Mark 14:1-15:47
“Passion Sunday or Palm Sunday?”(pdf)

Sunday April 5 ~2015
The Resurrection of Our Lord Message Text
Mark 16:1-8
“Seeking Salvaton”(pdf)

Sunday April 19 ~2015
The Third Sunday of Easter Message Text
Acts 3:11-21
“Refreshment”(pdf)

Sunday April 26 ~2015
The Fourth Sunday of Easter Message Text
Acts 4:1-12
“We belong to Jesus”(pdf)

Sunday May 3 ~2015
The Fifth Sunday of Easter Message Text
John 15:1-8
“What it means to abide”(pdf)

Sunday May 24 ~2015
Day of Pentecost Message Text
Ezekiel 37:1-14
“Unchangeable”(pdf)

Sunday May 31 ~2015
Trinity Sunday Message Text
John 3:1-17
“Who Says Seeing Is Believing”(pdf)

Sunday June 7 ~2015
Second Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Genesis 3:8-15
“What Wondrous God Is This”(pdf)

Sunday June 14 ~2015
Third Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Ezekiel 17:22-24
“Out of This World”(pdf)

Sunday June 21 ~2015
Fourth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Mark 4:35-41
“How Can You Know the Truth?”(pdf)

Sunday June 28 ~2015
Fifth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Mark 5:21-43
“Trust in the Lord”(pdf)

Sunday July 19 ~2015
Eighth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Ephesians 2:11-22
“Reconciliation”(pdf)

Sunday July 26 ~2015
Ninth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Mark 6:45-56
“Be of Good Courage”(pdf)

Sunday August 2 ~2015
Tenth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
John 6:22-35
“Filling the Void””(pdf)

Sunday August 9 ~2015
Eleventh Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
John 6:35-51
“Five Star Fare”(pdf)

Sunday August 16 ~2015
Twelfth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Proverbs 9:1-10
“Too Much”(pdf)

Sunday August 30 ~2015
Fourteenth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Mark 7:14-23
“Presuppositions”(pdf)

Sunday Sept. 6 ~2015
Fifthteenth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
James 2:1-10, 14-18
“God’s impartiality”(pdf)

Sunday Sept. 13 ~2015
Sixteenth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
James 3:1-12
“Digitally Destructive Tongues of Fire”(pdf)

Sunday Sept. 20 ~2015
Seventeenth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Mark 9:30-37
“The Greatest”(pdf)

Sunday Sept. 27 ~2015
Eighteenth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Mark 9:38-50
“Fear the Lord and Turn From Evil”(pdf)

Sunday Oct. 4 ~2015
Nineteenth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Mark 10:2-16
“Look Real Close”(pdf)

Sunday Oct. 11 ~2015
Twentieth Sunday a. Pentecost Message Text
Hebrews 3:12-19
“Bullet Proof”(pdf)

Sunday Oct. 25 ~2015
REFORMATION SUNDAY Message Text
Revelation 14:6-7
“God’s Word is Truth””(pdf)

Sunday Nov. 01 ~2015
All Saints Day Message Text
1 John 3:1-3
“Understanding the hereafter”(pdf)

2014

Sunday November 30 ~2014
First Sunday in Advent Message Text
Isaiah 64:1-9
“Open Your eyes”(pdf)

Sunday December 7 ~2014
Second Sunday in Advent Message Text
Isaiah 40:1-11
“Peace at Last”(pdf)

Sunday December 14 ~2014
Third Sunday in Advent Message Text
Isaiah 61:1-4, 8-11
“From Bad to Best”(pdf)

Sunday December 21 ~2014
Fourth Sunday in Advent Message Text
Luke 1:26-38
“God’s Way”(pdf)

Wednesday December 24 ~2014
Christmas Eve Message Text
John 1:1-13
“We Adore Him Who Is One of Us”(pdf)

Sunday December 28 ~2014
First Sunday a. Christmas Message Text
Matthew 2:13-18
“The End of Battle”(pdf)